Archive | April, 2014

California, here we come

20 Apr

We have a very early flight tomorrow for San Francisco. We’re taking a family vacation in California; Adrien’s first time in the USA. And we’re renting a convertible Mustang.

Here’s our road trip itinerary, screenshot courtesy of Vlad:

screenshot of our April 2014 California road trip

  • Mon. 21-Apr: SFO -> Santa Clara (52 km), Steve Jobs’ garage (2066 Christ Drive), Apple (1 Infinite Loop), Santa Cruz Natural Bridges State Beach and boardwalk.
  • Tue. 22-Apr: -> Monterey (116 km), Monterey Bay Aquarium, Carmel, Point Lobos State Reserve.
  • Wed. 22-Apr: -> Big Sur (127 km), Julia Pfeiffer Burns State Park, Mc Way Falls, Canyon Trail for sequoias.
  • Thu. 23-Apr: (Big Sur, cont’d)
  • Fri. 24-Apr: -> Mohave (Tehachapi) (321 km)
  • Sat. 25-Apr: -> Death Valley (Furnace Creek) (331 km), Zabrisky Point.
  • Sun. 26-Apr: -> Lone Pine (173 km)
  • Mon. 27-Apr: -> Mono Lake (197 km)
  • Tue. 28-Apr: -> Sausalito (400 km) via Lake Tahoe, Sacramento. Muir Woods, Point Reyes.
  • Wed. 29-Apr: -> San Francisco (16 km), Golden Gate Bridge, China Town, Russian Hill, etc.
  • Thu. 30-Apr: (San Francisco, cont’d), Mission, Fisherman’s Wharf, Alcatraz.
  • Fri. 1-May: -> SFO airport in San Bruno, farewell California.

#sketches: Easter special, Hiroshige’s “Rabbits and the Moon”, 1849-53

19 Apr

Happy Easter, everyone! I drew Hiroshige’s “Rabbits and the Moon”, 1849-53, on iPad mini again, using ArtRage. It took a few hours. Below is a big version (2048×1536).

Hiroshige's Rabbits and the Moon, 1849-53

%d bloggers like this: